



## IMLI VISITING FELLOWS

## Academic Year 2019 – 2020

- Mr. C. Abela (Malta, Senior Project Officer for International Relations, European Maritime Safety Agency (EMSA))
- Prof. I. Arroyo (Spain, Father of Modern Spanish Maritime Law)
- Prof. A. Blanco-Bazan (Argentina, International Lawyer & Consultant)
- Mr. L. Barchue (Liberia, Assistant Secretary-General/Director, Department for Member State Audit and Implementation Support, International Maritime Organization (IMO))
- Prof. C. J. Cheng (China, Secretary-General, Xiamen Academy of International Law)
- Dr. A. Fenech (Malta, Vice-President of the Comité Maritime International (CMI))
- Prof. M. Fitzmaurice (Poland, Queen Mary University of London)
- Ms. G. Grant (Canada, Alternative Representative of Canada to the International Maritime Organization (IMO))
- Mr. M. Ghorbel (Tunisia, Technical Officer of Maritime Safety Division, International Maritime Organization (IMO))
- Dr. P. J. S. Griggs CBE (UK, Former President, Comité Maritime International (CMI))
- Dr. A. Henriksen (Germany, Lawyer and Certified Specialist in Commercial and Corporate Law)
- Dr. X. Hinrichs (Germany, Registrar, International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea (ITLOS))
- Dr. J. Hoffmann (Germany, Chief, Trade Logistics Branch Division on Technology and Logistics, UNCTAD)
- Dr. Y. Ishii (Japan, Associate Professor, National Defence Academy of Japan)
- Prof. A. Kanehara (Japan, Professor, Faculty of Law, Sophia University, Member of IMLI Governing Board)
- Mr. N. Kanehara (Japan, Former Deputy Secretary-General, National Security Secretariat of the Prime Minister's Office)
- Mr. F. Kenney (USA, Director, Legal Affairs and External Relations Division, International Maritime Organization (IMO))





- Ms. S. Kuma (Japan, Executive Director, Yokohama-Kawasaki International Port)
- Mr. A. Kennedy (UK, Global Head of Dispute Resolution and Compliance, Lloyd's Register)
- Mrs. K. Khosla (India, Principal Legal Director, International Chamber of Shipping)
- Prof. H. Jessen (Germany, Associate Professor, World Maritime University (WMU))
- Dr. D. Lost-Sieminska (Poland, Deputy Director/Head, Legal Affairs Office, Legal Affairs and External Relations Division, International Maritime Organization (IMO))
- Mr. L. Mbanefo (Nigeria, Patron of the Nigerian Maritime Law Association, Member of the IMLI Governing Board)
- H.E. Dr. U. Mifsud Bonnici (Malta, President Emeritus of Malta)
- Col. C. O'Neil (Malta, Colonel Operations, Plans and Intelligence, Armed Forces of Malta (AFM))
- Mr. B. Nielsen (Denmark, Chairman of CMI's Standing Committee on General Average Interest Rates)
- Mr. J. Pace (Malta, Acting Chief, Subdivision for Programme Management and Coordination, Technical Cooperation Division, International Maritime Organization (IMO))
- Prof. Dr. M. Pavliha (Slovenia, Vice-Dean for Research and Development, University of Ljubljana)
- Prof. F. M.B. Reynolds Q.C. (UK, Professor of Law Emeritus at the University of Oxford)
- Mr. I. Rahim (Head, Special Projects, International Maritime Organization (IMO))
- Mr. J.J. Shiundu (Kenya, Director, Technical Cooperation Division, International Maritime Organization (IMO))
- CMDR (Rt) D. B. Stevenson (USA, Director (Rt) of the Centre for Seafarers' Rights at the Seamen's Church Institute)
- Mr. A. Taylor (UK, Partner, Reed Smith)
- Mr. L. Vassallo (Malta, Mr. L. Vassallo (Malta, General Secretary of the Malta International Shipowners Association)
- Prof. P. Vella de Fremeaux (Malta, Associate Professor and Head of the Department of International Law at the University of Malta)
- Dr. I. Vella (Malta, Advocate)
- Mr. M. Vergara Céspedes (Spain, Lecturer, IE University / Lawyer)





Mr. G. Xerri (Malta, Managing Director, Focal Maritime Services Co. Ltd.)

Capt. J. Zerafa (Malta, Former Technical Manager, Malta Maritime Authority)

Prof. J. Zhao (China, Director, Centre for Smart Ocean, Shenzhen Research Institute)