



IMLI VISITING FELLOWS

Academic year 2015 – 2016

Prof. L. Athanassiou (Greece, Associate Professor of Commercial Law at the Law School of the University of Athens)

Prof. I. Arroyo (Spain, Professor of Commercial & Maritime Law. University Autonoma of Barcelona, Spain)

Mr. A. Bishop (UK, Consultant Holman Fenwick & Willan Law Firm)

Dr. P. Boisson (France, Communication Director and Legal Adviser, Marine Division, Bureau Veritas)

Dr. F. Borgia (Italy, Lecturer of International law at the University of Rome "Tor Vergata" and at European University of Rome)

Prof. A. Blanco-Bazan (Argentina, International Lawyer & Consultant & Lecturer in Maritime Law and Law of the Sea)

Prof. P. Bekker (UK, Professor and Chair in International Law, Centre for Energy, Petroleum and Mineral Law and Policy (CEPMLP), University of Dundee)

Amb. S. Borg (Malta, Advisor to the Minister for Foreign Affairs and Ambassador-Designate to Switzerland)

Mr. L. S. Cox (USA, Chief, Legal Section of the U.S. Coast Guard)

Mr. N.L. Charalambous (Cyprus, of the Technical Cooperation Division of the International Maritime Organization (IMO))

Mr. D. Martin-Clark (U.K, Maritime Arbitrator and Commercial Disputes Mediator in London, Hamburg, Singapore and Hong Kong)

Dr. C. Doumbia-Henry (Dominica, President of World Maritime University (WMU))

Dr. R. Durler (Switzerland, Ambassador and Head of Delegation to the Central Commission of the Navigation on the Rhine)

Prof. P. Ehlers (Germany, President, Federal Maritime and Hydrographic Agency, Hamburg/Rostock)

Sir B. Eder (UK, High Court Judge of England & Wales)





Dr. A. Fenech (Malta, Managing Partner and Head of the Marine Litigation Department of Fenech & Fenech Advocates)

Prof. M. Fitzmaurice (Poland, The Chair of Public International Law at Queen Mary, University of London)

Dr. S. Filletti (Malta, Honorary Consul General of the Republic of Ecuador)

Prof. S. Forlati (Italy, Associate Professor of International Law, Director, Centro Studi Giuridici Europei sulla grande criminalità – Macrocrimes, Department of Law)

Dr. P. J.S. Griggs CBE (UK, CMI observer at meetings of the IMO Legal Committee)

Dr. M. Goldby (Malta, Lecturer in Insurance and Commercial Law, Centre for Commercial Law Studies)

Prof. P. Gautier (Belgium, Registrar of the International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea (ITLOS))

Dr. T. Gambin (Malta, Senior Lecturer in Maritime Archaeology in the Department of Classics and Archaeology at the University of Malta)

Dr. M. Grbec (Slovenia, Lawyer and Private Consultant)

Justice S. J. Harrington (Quebec, Judge of the Court Martial Appeal Court of Canada)

Mr. R. Hodge (UK, Senior Underwriter at Thomas Miller)

Mr. M. Jacobsson (Sweden, Former Director of International Oil Pollution Compensation Funds (IOPC))

Mrs. P. Jacobsen (Denmark, Senior Legal and Contractual Affairs Officer at BIMCO)

Mr. F. J. Kenney Jr. (USA, Director of Legal and External Affairs at the International Maritime Organization (IMO))

Mr. P. Knight (UK, Head of Compliance & Secretariat of Thomas Miller & CO. Managers of the UK P & I Club)

Mr. K. Kobayashi (Japan, Legal Counsel, International Oil Pollution Compensation Funds (IOPC))

Judge E. Kelly (Argentina, Member of the Tribunal)

Dr. D. Lost-Sieminska (Poland, Head of the Legal Affairs Office at the International Maritime Organization (IMO))

H.E. Dr. U. Mifsud Bonnici (Malta, President Emeritus of the Republic of Malta)



Dr. F. Mucci (Italy, Associate Professor in International Law at the University of Rome "Tolvergata")

Dr. K. E. Mbiah (Ghana, Chairman, International Maritime Organization (IMO) Legal Committee and Chief Executive, Ghana Shippers Authority)

Mrs. M. Mbanefo (Nigeria, Former Director of International Maritime Organization (IMO) Technical Co-operation Division)

Prof V. Mitselegas (UK, Professor of European Criminal Law, Director of the Criminal Justice Centre & Head of the Department of Law at Queen Mary University of London)

Mr. L. Mbanefo (Nigeria, Senior Partner of Louis Mbanefo & Co.)

Mr. B. Nielsen (Denmark, Retired Partner of Kromann Reumert, Copenhagen)

Prof. Dr. M. Pavliha (Slovenia, Head of Law Department, Faculty of Maritime Studies and Transportation, University of Ljubljana)

Judge J-H. Paik (Korea, Member of the Tribunal, Member of the Special Chamber in the Atlantic Ocean)

Prof. D. Ong (Professor of International and Environmental Law at the Nottingham Law School, Nottingham Trent University, UK)

Prof. F. M.B. Reynolds (U.K, Barrister/Professor Emeritus at the University of Oxford)

Prof. M. H. Rolim (Brazil, Legal Adviser on the Law of the Sea and Space Law; Retired Professor of Public International Law and Conflict of Laws, Faculty of Law Sao Paulo University)

Mr. F. Sciulli (U.S., Counsel to Commander for the Naval Forces Europe-Africa/U.S. Sixth Fleet)

Mr. D. B. Stevenson (U.S., Director of Centre for Seafarers' Rights at the Seamen's Church Institute)

Mr. S. Shastri (India, Lecturer at the University of Hull)

Amb. L. Vassallo (Malta, Permanent Representative of Malta to International Maritime Organization (IMO))

Dr. I. Vella (Malta, Advocate)

Mr. R. Van De Poll (Canada, International Law of the Sea Manager, Fugro N.V.)

Capt. J. Zerafa (Malta, Consultant)

Mr. G. Xerri (Malta, Managing Director of Focal Maritime Services Co. Ltd)