



## IMLI VISITING FELLOWS

*Academic year 2016 – 2017* 

Prof. M. Acciaro (Italy, Head of Logistics Department and Associate Professor of Maritime Logistics at Kühne Logistics University (KLU))

Mr. D. Allen (Jamaica, Attorney-at-law)

Ms. A. Alexandrou (UK, Queen Mary University of London)

Prof. I. Arroyo (Spain, Attorney-at-law at Senior Partner "Ramos & Arroyo, Abogados")

Prof. P. Bekker (UK, Professor and Chair in International Law, Centre for Energy, Petroleum and Mineral Law and Policy (CEPMLP), University of Dundee)

Prof. M. Besiou (Professor of Humanitarian Logistics at Kühne Logistics University (KLU))

Mr. A. Bishop (UK, Consultant Holman Fenwick & Willan Law Firm)

Prof. A. Blanco-Bazan (Argentina, International Lawyer & Consultant & Lecturer in Maritime Law and Law of the Sea)

Amb. S. Borg (Malta, Advisor to the Minister for Foreign Affairs and Ambassador-Designate to Switzerland)

Mr. R. Case (UK, Senior Claims Director at Thomas Miller P&I Limited)

Mr. L. S. Cox (USA, Chief, Legal Section of the U.S. Coast Guard)

Prof. P. E. Dupont (France, Lawyer at Uguen / Vidalenc & Associés Law Firm)

Dr. R. Dürler (Switzerland, Head, Swiss Maritime Navigation Office (OSMN))

Prof. P. Ehlers (Germany, President, Federal Maritime and Hydrographic Agency, Hamburg / Rostock)

Dr. A. Fenech (Malta, Managing Partner and Head of the Marine Litigation Department of Fenech & Fenech Advocates)

Dr. S. Filletti (Malta, Honorary Consul General of the Republic of Ecuador)

Prof. M. Fitzmaurice (Poland, The Chair of Public International Law, Department of Law, Queen Mary University of London)





Prof. S. Forlati (Italy, Associate Professor of International Law, Director, Centro Studi Giuridici Europei sulla Grande Criminalità – Macrocrimes, Department of Law)

Prof. O. Fotinopoulou Basurko (Spain, Senior Lecturer in Labour Law and social Security Law. University of the Basque Country)

Prof. J. Fry (Australia, Associate Professor of Law at the University of Hong Kong and Visiting Associate Professor at the Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy of Tufts University in the United States)

Amb. D. Gardiner (Antigua and Barbuda, Director/Registrar-General of the Antigua & Barbuda Dept. of Marine Services & Merchant Shipping, Permanent Representative of Antigua & Barbuda to the International Maritime Organization (IMO))

Prof. Ph. Gautier (Belgium, Registrar of the International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea (ITLOS))

Dr. M. Goldby (Malta, Lecturer in Insurance and Commercial Law, Centre for Commercial Law Studies)

Dr. K. Ghirxi (Malta, Head of Marine Safety Investigation)

Dr. M. Grbec (Slovenia, President of the Maritime Law Association of Slovenia)

Dr. P. J. S. Griggs CBE (UK, CMI observer at meetings of the International Maritime Organization (IMO) Legal Committee)

Mr. M. Hasebe (Japan, Senior Legal Counsel at Japan Association of Maritime Safety)

Mr. M. Jacobsson (Sweden, Former Director of International Oil Pollution Compensation Funds (IOPC))

Judge J. L. Jesus (Cape Verde, President of the Seabed Disputes Chamber of International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea (ITLOS))

Mr. F. J. Kenney Jr. (USA, Director of Legal and External Affairs at the International Maritime Organization (IMO))

Mr. K. Kobayashi (Japan, Legal Counsel, International Oil Pollution Compensation Funds (IOPC))

Mr. B. Kuemlangan (Papua New Guinea, Chief of the Development Law Service of the Legal Office of the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FA))

Dr. D. Lost-Sieminska (Poland, Head of the Legal Affairs Office at the International Maritime Organization (IMO))

Mr. D. Martin-Clark (U.K, Maritime Arbitrator and Commercial Disputes Mediator in London, Hamburg, Singapore and Hong Kong)





Mrs. M. Mbanefo (Nigeria, Former Director of International Maritime Organization (IMO) IMLI Technical Co-operation Division)

Dr. K. E. Mbiah (Ghana, Chairman, International Maritime Organization (IMO) Legal Committee and Chief Executive, Ghana Shippers Authority)

Prof. Dr. A. McKinnon (UK, Professor of Logistics at Kühne Logistics University (KLU))

H.E. Dr. U. Mifsud Bonnici (Malta, President Emeritus of the Republic of Malta)

Mr. B. Nielsen (Denmark, Retired Partner of Kromann Reumert, Copenhagen)

Mr. J. Pace, (Malta, Head of Programme Management & Maritime Transport Policy, International Maritime Organization (IMO))

Prof. Dr. M. Pavliha (Slovenia, Head of Law Department, Faculty of Maritime Studies and Transportation, University of Ljubljana)

Prof. F. M.B. Reynolds (U.K, Barrister/Professor Emeritus at the University of Oxford)

Prof. M. H. Rolim (Brazil, Legal Adviser on the Law of the Sea and Space Law; Retired Professor of Public International Law and Conflict of Laws, Faculty of Law Sao Paulo University)

Dr. D. C. Smith (USA, Partner at Foley Hoag LLP, USA)

Mr. D. B. Stevenson (U.S., Director of Centre for Seafarers' Rights at the Seamen's Church Institute)

Prof. S. Subedi (Nepal, Professor of International Law at the University of Leeds, Visiting Faculty Member at the University of Oxford, Practising Barrister at Three Stone Chambers)

Prof. G. Theocharidis (Greece, Associate Professor of Maritime Law & Policy, World Maritime University)

Minster Dr. G. Vella (Malta, Minister of Malta)

Dr. I. Vella (Malta, Advocate)

Commissioner K. Vella (Malta, EU Maritime Commissioner)

Mr. R. Van De Poll (Canada, International Law of the Sea Manager, Fugro N.V.)

Capt. J. Zerafa (Malta, Consultant)

Mr. G. Xerri (Malta, Managing Director of Focal Maritime Services Co. Ltd)