

The IMO International Maritime Law Institute Official Electronic Newsletter (Vol. 13, Issue No.1) 8 October, 2015

## IMLI'S 27th ANNUAL LL.M. PROGRAMME TO COMMENCE ON 12 OCTOBER

The IMO International Maritime Law Institute (IMLI), established under the auspices of the International Maritime Organization (IMO), is opening its doors to a new generation of students. On Monday 12 October 2015, thirty-five lawyers from twenty-six countries will enrol in the Institute's 27<sup>th</sup> annual Master of Laws (LL.M.) programme in International Maritime Law.



Entrance to the IMO International Maritime Law Institute (IMLI)

Over the past 26 years, IMLI has trained over 700 students hailing from more than 130 countries, who together form a unique global network serving the rule of international maritime law. It is expected that the students of this academic year will also, upon completion of their studies, provide

immediate and valuable contributions to their respective countries and the international community.

Professor David Attard (Director of IMLI), the Faculty and Staff would like to welcome the new students at the Institute and wish them all the best in their academic endeavours. Below is the list of students and their respective countries for the academic year 2015/2016.

NAME	COUNTRY
Lt. Guillermo Anibal Fonseca Atrio	Argentina
Mr. Mariano Castillo	Argentina
Ms. Florencia Otero	Argentina
Ms. Nazrin Mirzazade	Azerbaijan
Ms. Najla Achele Rosonia King	Barbados
Mr. Marko Bazlyankov	Bulgaria
Ms. Melody Yandi Ofon	Cameroon
Ms. Jingjing Yin	China
Mr. Tilahun Yimer Tassew	Ethiopia
Ms. Anene K. Wodajo	Ethiopia
Ms. Olimatou Danso	the Gambia
Mr. Merab Kadjaia	Georgia
Ms. Rusudan Kipiani	Georgia
Ms. Evangelia Pouli	Greece
Ms. Nielsen Libyeth Avila Rovelo	Honduras
Mr. Herwindo Danevianta	Indonesia
Ms. Georgette Patricia Grant	Jamaica
Ms. Tahjna Toya Hill	Jamaica
Mr. Derrick Otieno Okadia	Kenya
Ms. Alice Muringo Mate	Kenya
Ms. Mialisoa Iarivola Rakouth	Madagascar
Dr. Susan Aguis	Malta
Dr. Ivan Tabone	Malta
Dr. Stephan Piazza	Malta
Ms. Binderiya Batulga	Mongolia
Ms. Aleksandra Bujkovic	Montenegro
Ms. Joy Bridget Asanga	Nigeria
Mr. Julius Agito Yano	the Philippines
Lt. Teresa Guia Ramirez Monje	the Philippines
Mr. Chevanev Andrei Yevgeny	St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Charles	
Mr. Moatassim Mohammad Ahmed	the Sudan
Sanosi	
Capt. Emmanuel Ewald Marijani	Tanzania
Ms. Daffodil D'vore Maxwell	Trinidad and Tobago

Mr. Osmanberdi Garajayev	Turkmenistan
Ms. Daria Omelchenko	Ukraine

<sup>\*</sup> If you do not want to receive IMLI e-News in future, please forward this message to <a href="mailto:library@imli.org">library@imli.org</a> with request to DELETE in the subject field.

<sup>\*\*</sup> For further information please contact Ms. Ramat Jalloh (Editor, IMLI e-News) at publications@imli.org