

27th ANNUAL LL.M. PROGRAMME COMMENCES

IMLI's 27th Master of Laws (LL.M.) programme in International Maritime Law commenced on Monday 12 October, 2015. During the academic year 2015-2016, thirty-five lawyers from twentysix countries will pursue their LL.M. studies at the Institute. Turkmenistan is being represented for the first time in the Institute's LL.M. programme. In addition, the Institute has several candidates from different countries, including Brazil, Malta, Nigeria, Pakistan and Poland, who will attend its Advanced Diploma programme in International Maritime Law and its short courses in the various areas of both Shipping Law and the Law of the Sea. The students were warmly welcomed by the Institute's Director, Professor David Attard, the Faculty and Staff who wished them success in their studies.



The students of the IMLI Class of 2015-2016 taking the loyalty oath

Hereunder follows a list of the students enrolled in the Institute's LL.M. programme for the academic year 2015-2016 and their country of nationality.

Lt. Guillermo Anibal Fonseca Atrio Mr. Mariano Castillo Ms. Florencia Otero Ms. Nazrin Mirzazade Ms. Najla Achele Rosonia King Mr. Marko Bazlyankov Ms. Melody Yandi Ofon Ms. Jingjing Yin Mr. Tilahun Yimer Tassew Ms. Anene K. Wodajo Ms. Olimatou Danso Mr. Merab Kadjaia Ms. Rusudan Kipiani Ms. Evangelia Pouli Ms. Nielsen Libyeth Avila Rovelo Mr. Herwindo Danevianta Ms. Georgette Patricia Grant Ms. Tahjna Toya Hill Mr. Derrick Otieno Okadia Ms. Alice Muringo Mate Ms. Mialisoa Iarivola Rakouth Dr. Susan Agius Dr. Ivan Tabone Dr. Stephan Piazza Ms. Binderiya Battulga Ms. Aleksandra Bujkovic Ms. Joy Bridget Asanga Mr. Julius Agito Yano Lt. Teresa Guia Ramirez Monje Mr. Chevanev Andrei Yevgeny Charles	Argentina Argentina Argentina Argentina Azerbaijan Barbados Bulgaria Cameroon China Ethiopia Ethiopia Ethiopia the Gambia Georgia Georgia Georgia Greece Honduras Indonesia Jamaica Jamaica Kenya Kenya Madagascar Malta Malta Mongolia Montenegro Nigeria the Philippines St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Mr. Julius Agito Yano	the Philippines
Lt. Teresa Guia Ramirez Monje	the Philippines
Mr. Chevanev Andrei Yevgeny Charles	St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Mr. Moatassim Mohammad Ahmed Sanosi	the Sudan
Capt. Emmanuel Ewald Marijani	Tanzania
Ms. Daffodil D'vore Maxwell	Trinidad and Tobago
Mr. Osmanberdi Garajayev	Turkmenistan
Ms. Daria Omelchenko	Ukraine

^{*} If you do not want to receive IMLI e-News in future, please forward this message to <u>library@imli.org</u> with request to DELETE in the subject field.

^{**} For further information please contact Ms. Ramat Jalloh (Editor, IMLI e-News) at publications@imli.org