Circulated in more than 100 States to personalities in the legal and maritime professions



The IMO International Maritime Law Institute Official Electronic Newsletter (Vol. 7, Issue No. 1) 11 September 2009

## IMLI ANNOUNCES THE COMMENCEMENT OF ITS 21 ST ANNUAL LL.M. PROGRAMME

The IMO International Maritime Law Institute (IMLI), which was established in 1989 under the auspices of the International Maritime Organization (IMO), announces the commencement of its 21<sup>st</sup> Annual LL.M. programme.

The LL.M. programme for the academic year 2009/2010 commenced Wednesday, 9 September, 2009. Thirty-six lawyers from twenty-four States will pursue their LL.M. studies during this academic year. The Dominican Republic, Niue, Eritrea and Chile are being represented for the first time in the Institute's LL.M. programme. Hereunder follows a list of IMLI LL.M. students of the year 2009/2010, the country they are representing and their sponsor.



Mr. Enrico Joaquin Andrade Ndando	Angola	Ministry of Justice of Angola	
Mr. Ramaz Akbarov	Azerbaijan	SOCAR	
Ms. Silvana Zhivkova Bakardzhieva	Bulgaria	The Nippon Foundation	
Lt. Maria Carolina Riesco Fuenzalida	Chile	The Chilean Navy	
Ms. Gina Maria Rodriguez Crespo	Dominican Republic	The Nippon Foundation	
	(the)		
Mr. Mebrahtu Belay Nega	Eritrea	The Nippon Foundation	
Mr. Solomon Habtom Weldu	Eritrea	International Maritime	
		Organization	
Mr. Roba Megerssa Akawak	Ethiopia	The Nippon Foundation	
Ms. Joyce Adishetu Bawah Mogtari	Ghana	The Nippon Foundation	
Ms. Archana Reddy	India	The Nippon Foundation	
Mr. Krishnan KrishnaKumar			
Thazhathupurrakal	India	Lloyd's Register of Shipping	
Mr. Omar Ahmed Ali	Kenya	<b>Indian Ocean Commission</b>	
Mr. Stephen Kyandih Syuki	Kenya	The Nippon Foundation	
Mr. Jo Man Gun	DPR Korea	International Maritime	
		Organization	
Mr. Kim Chol Yong	DPR Korea	International Maritime	
		Organization	
Mr. Isaac Lysor Jallah	Liberia	International Maritime	
		Organization	
Ms. Ernesta Rachlevičiūte	Lithuania	Lloyd's Register of Shipping	
Ms. Jihadha Anees	Maldives	The Nippon Foundation	

Mr. Adrian Attard	Malta	Government of Malta
Ms. Ann Marie Bugeja	Malta	Government of Malta
Dr. Francesca Galea	Malta	International Maritime
		Organization (Partial
		Scholarship)
Ms. Annabelle Misha Odile Ombrasine	Mauritius	<b>Indian Ocean Commission</b>
Ms. Susana Custodia Roque Tembe	Mozambique	Indian Ocean Commission
Mr. Antonio Jorge Ucucho	Mozambique	Self-Financed
Mr. Shamusiden Olanrewaju Abubakre	Nigeria	Nigerian Maritime and Safety
		Agency
Mr. Uwe Akan	Nigeria	Nigerian Shippers' Council
Mr. Shu'aib Al-Hyatt Balance	Nigeria	National Inland Waterways
		Authority
Ms. Arit Emmanuel Nkpubre	Nigeria	Nigerian Maritime and Safety
		Agency
Mr. Keneth Ikechukwu Nwaohiri	Nigeria	International Maritime
		Organization
Ms. Peleni Emeline Talagi	Niue	The Nippon Foundation
Mr. Kahulath Vikum Priyantha de Abrew	Sri Lanka	Lloyd's Register of Shipping
Ms. Merida Cable	St. Kitts and Nevis	International Maritime
		Organization
Ms. Makbule Kocak	Turkey	SAFEMED
Mr. Muhammet Tokgoz	Turkey	Self-Financed
Ms. Sarah H. Anderson	United States of	Self-Financed
	America	
Mr. Ismael Barreiro Cabrera	Uruguay	The Nippon Foundation

\_\_\_\_\_

<sup>\*</sup> If you do not want to receive IMLI e-News in future, please return this message to the above address with request to DELETE in the subject field.

<sup>\*\*</sup> For further information please contact Ms. Elda Belja (Editor, IMLI e-News) at publications@imli.org